Home » Leopard Geckos » Newest Addition to Our Household – Baby Pip!

Newest Addition to Our Household – Baby Pip!

After months & months (and months) & many clutches of Gecko eggs – WE FINALLY HAVE A BABY LEOPARD GECKO hatchling! My son has been so patient (me too!). Quite frankly, I’d decided it was never gonna happen. But I didn’t let my son know that – and I didn’t quit trying anyway. I’m so glad it finally happened – mainly for my son, but also for myself. Everything I’d read about hatching gecko eggs made it sound like it was a cinch. No problem. Yeah, right. Right humidity, right substrate, right incubator – you get the picture. It’s pure fucking luck & the whim of Mother Nature. Period.

Introducing….”PIP”! Born 3/7/2013, weight approx. 2g, length approx. 3″. And looks nothing like Mom or Dad- they have spots, he/she has stripes – who knew?  My son the herpetologist /slash/ genetic scientist-engineer can figure that one out. Ha!

Welcome to the world Pip!

IMG_1423

IMG_1422

Leave a Reply

